A Healthy Tasmania


Setting New Directions for Health and WellbeingA Healthy Tasmania bubble

A Healthy Tasmania is the Tasmanian Government's strategic policy direction for a fairer and healthier Tasmania. It is a long term approach for building good health and wellbeing in collaboration with communities.

A Healthy Tasmania identifies six streams of activity: leadership, health intelligence, supportive environments and policies, community-driven approaches, healthy messages and vulnerable Tasmanians.

In 2013, the Ministerial Advisory Council appointed under A Healthy Tasmania delivered its Final Report on the best ways to improve health outcomes and reduce health inequities in Tasmania. 

A Tasmanian Government response has been released, with implementation activities scheduled to commence in 2014.  Activities planned or underway include the development of a statewide, strategic plan for prevention.

A Healthy Tasmania is about keeping Tasmanians healthy, well and in control of what matters to them.

For further information on A Healthy Tasmania call (03) 6166 0612 or email amanda.daly@dhhs.tas.gov.au