Work - Nursing and Midwifery

Tasmanian Health Service

Livecurrent pageExplore

Your Nursing Career with Tasmanian Health Service

Tasmania has four major public hospitals: Royal Hobart Hospital, Launceston General Hospital, Mersey Community Hospital & North West Regional Hospital. All of which are fully accredited for high quality care and offers dedicated teaching and training programs for nurses.

Our dynamic, multi-disciplinary teams work in a range of environments that offer support and the potential for exciting careers. Opportunities exist in a diverse range of settings throughout Tasmania, including community, inpatient and extended care across the lifespan and in both urban and rural environments.

videos left to right: Nurses and doctors at the Emergency Department at Mersey Community Hospital, Nurses and doctors at the Emergency Department at Launceston General Hospital

More Information